Board of Directors

Midcoast Maine Community Action’s Board of Directors is comprised of 18 seats, evenly divided to represent the interests of private sector groups, public officials, and people that have experience living with low incomes. Volunteers are elected to serve a three year term and work together to determine policy, provide leadership to the staff, approve grant applications and plans, oversee expenditures and evaluate programs.

Meeting Dates

Meetings are usually held on the fourth Monday of each month at 34 Wing Farm Parkway in Bath at 5:30 p.m. If a meeting date falls on a Holiday, the meeting will be held on the subsequent Monday.

Meetings are open to the public, but held virtually. Please email to request a Zoom link for each meeting.

Serving on the Board of Directors

If you would like information on becoming a member, please call 442-7963 ext. 215.

Private Sector Representatives


Monte Haynes, Chair*

Sagadahoc County


Richard McLean, Treasurer*

Lincoln County


Sara King

Cumberland County


Diane Smith Howard

 Sagadahoc County


Abby Jones

Lincoln County


*Member of the Executive Committee

Public Sector Representatives


Anne Childs, Member At Large*

Sagadahoc County Commissioner Representative


Marti Booth, Secretary*

Lincoln County Commissioner Representative


Amy Winston, Vice Chair*

Senate District 13 Representative


Abby Lourie

Cumberland County Commissioner Representative


Krista Van Vleet

Senate District 23 Representative

Low Income Representatives

Jessica Marchese, PPC Rep

Cumberland County


Michelle Phinney

Sagadahoc County


Michael Preble

Sagadahoc County


Russ Anderson

Lincoln County


Shari Sage

Lincoln County

Our Partners