Board of Directors

Midcoast Maine Community Action’s has a Board of Directors comprised of 18 seats and evenly divided to represent the interests of private sector groups, public officials, and lower socio-economic citizens. Volunteers are elected to serve a three year term and work together to determine policy, provide leadership to the staff, approve grant applications and plans, oversee expenditures and evaluate programs.

Meeting Dates

Meetings are usually held on the fourth Monday of each month at 34 Wing Farm Parkway in Bath at 5:30 p.m. If a meeting date falls on a Holiday, the meeting will be held on the subsequent Monday.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Due to Covid-19, meetings are being held via ZOOM. To receive a password-protected link, email Claire Berkowitz at

Serving on the Board of Directors

If you would like information on becoming a member, please call 442-7963 ext. 215.

Private Sector Representatives

Paul Foster

Lincoln County

Monte Haynes, At-Large Member*

Sagadahoc County

Richard McLean, Treasurer*

Lincoln County


There are three private sector vacancies.

*Member of the Executive Committee

Public Sector Representatives

Anne Childs

Sagadahoc County Commissioner Representative

Diane Smith Howard

Cumberland County Commissioner Representative

Kathryn Jochems, Chair*

Senate District 23 Representative

Amy Winston

Senate District 13 Representative

Marti Booth

Lincoln County Commissioner Representative


Senate District 23 Representative

Low Income Representatives

Patti Lawton, Previous Chair*

Cumberland County

Michelle Phinney, Secretary*

Sagadahoc County

Michael Preble

Sagadahoc County


Parent Policy Council, Cumberland County and Lincoln County