Board of Directors

Midcoast Maine Community Action’s Board of Directors is comprised of 18 seats. One- third shall represent low-income citizens, one-third shall represent private groups and interests, and one-third shall represent public officials. Each term is for 3 years. MMCA’s current Board roster is as follows:

Low Income Representatives


Pam Elwell, Secretary Cumberland County
Vacant Cumberland County
Terry Colson Lincoln County
Vacant Lincoln County
Michelle Phinney Sagadahoc County
Vacant Sagadahoc County

Private Sector Representatives

Richard McLean, Past President Community Representative
Vacant Parent Policy Council
Stuart Smith Business
Thom Watson, Treasurer Community Representative
Paul Foster Business
Maureen Cianci Community Representative

Public Sector Representatives

Vacant Lincoln County Commissioners
Kathryn Jochems, Vice President Senate District #24
Patti Lawton, Past President Senate District #23
Amy Winston Senate District #13
Vacant Sagadahoc County Commissioners
Ian Duggan, President Cumberland County Commissioners

Meeting Dates

Meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 34 Wing Farm Parkway in Bath and begin at 5:30 p.m.

Becoming a Member

If you are interested in participating on the Board or would like additional information about becoming a member, please call 442-7963 ext. 215.

Annual Reports

2015 Annual Report